Thursday, 19 May 2022

The Modified Rogers Scale

The Modified Rogers Scale

It rates abnormalities in movement, volition, speech, and overall behaviour and aids in the distinction of catatonic signs from similar extrapyramidal side effects. It has eleven items, out of which three or more constitute a diagnosis of catatonic syndrome.


The following are the items included in the Modified Rogers Scale.

  1. Stupor
  2. Mutism
  3. Negativism
  4. Opposition
  5. Posturing
  6. Catalepsy
  7. Automatic obedience
  8. Echophenomena
  9. Rigidity
  10. Verbigeration
  11. Withdrawal.
For information on other scales used in catatonia, see Rating Scales for Catatonia

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your Thoughts?

Featured Post

ICD-11 Criteria for Gambling Disorder (6C50)

ICD-11 Criteria for Gambling Disorder (6C50) Foundation URI : 6C50 Gambling disorder Description G...