Thursday, 12 May 2022

SCAS Preschool Scale

SCAS Preschool Scale

A validated, parent-rated version of SCAS is appropriate for youth ages 3-6. The measure comprises six subscales. Clinicians can administer this measure in five to ten minutes. They rated each item on a 4-point Likert scale from zero (“Never”) to three (“Always”). 

The youth self-report version shows high internal consistency (α = .92-.93), adequate test-retest reliability over six months (α=.60), and high concurrent validity with the RCMAS (Reynolds & Richmond, 1978; Spence, 1998). The parent-report version correlates significantly with the youth self-report version and the DSM-IV-TR criteria of the anxiety disorders associated with the SCAS subscales. The SCAS is available in over 20 languages (e.g., Chinese, Spanish, Arabic, and Japanese). 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your Thoughts?

Featured Post

ICD-11 Criteria for Gambling Disorder (6C50)

ICD-11 Criteria for Gambling Disorder (6C50) Foundation URI : 6C50 Gambling disorder Description G...